view tracklist

NHS424LP - VINYL  + WAV DOWNLOAD 14 tracks

2 x 12" Vinyl £15.99 £19.99 20% discount

view tracklist DOWNLOAD 14 tracks

MP3 release £7.99
FLAC release £11.99
WAV release £11.99

view tracklist CD   + WAV DOWNLOAD15 tracks

cd 20% discount £3.99

VINYL tracklist

Hospital Records proudly present Unglued’s debut album ‘Interplanetary Radio’, built from a melting pot of his funk, soul, hardcore, jungle, jazz and drum & bass influences. He made his mark in 2018 bursting onto the scene with his infamous remix of High Contrast’s ‘If We Ever’, and Andy C favourite ‘Bootstrap Bill’. Now, through his groundbreaking fusion of futuristic sonic design and unmatchable old-school vibes, ‘Interplanetary Radio’ is born, an exciting journey through a heavy selection of breakbeats, basslines and BPMs that are quite frankly, out of this world. Featuring previous singles including ‘Total XTC’ and ‘Crusty Rolls (feat. Benny L & Javeon)’, as well as a stellar collection of never before heard tracks. ‘South By West’ is a jazzed-up roller drenched in glorious grooves and feel-good funk, a D&B version of the legendary jazz trumpeter Donald Byrd’s ‘Kofi’. Unglued’s ear for spotting and executing a top-shelf jazz recreation can be attributed to his broad musical tastes as he works sounds and styles from his ever-expanding influential canvas into the world of drum & bass. R&B meets jungle on ‘Way Back When’ as Unglued teams up with rising star Esther Durin, whos talents have been picked up on by the likes of Capital XTRA and GRM Daily, as she supplies an immaculate vocal performance over lustrous synths, crisp cut breakbeats and mangled bass hits. Edging closer to the sounds on which he cut his teeth, ‘Sunbathing In Space’ is a ruthless ripper with a relentless bassline, addictive gated vocal chops and precision crafted drum work. If you’ve been following Unglued from the start, this one's for you. Euphoric from the get-go, ‘Reminisce’ pays homage to the foundations of jungle with rustic breaks, modulated rave-inspired pads and a soulful vocal line processed to perfection before the track takes a twist and lands in a world of bass-heavy badness. Bouncing back to the nostalgic sound of the 90s, the suitably titled ‘H to the A to the R to the D to the C to the O to the R to the E’ is a nod back to Unglued’s jungle and hardcore inspirations. Classic basslines and crunchy drum breaks transport you to a warehouse rave in the summer of love. Other notable album highlights include the already released, Annie Mac favourite ‘Total XTC’, as well as drum & bass super-collaboration ‘Crusty Rolls’ with Benny L and Javeon. SUNANDBASS inspired ‘Sardinian Sunrise’ features the legendary Singing Fats whilst trip-hop masterpiece ‘Think About It’ is peppered with the delightful vocals of Collette Warren. With his debut album already brewing up a sense of excitement within the drum & bass community, Unglued’s productions are an essential go-to for an array of DJs. With support ranging from the likes of Andy C to Randall, DJ Marky to Noisia, his musical presence has made a mark across the full spectrum of 174BPM. No stranger to making moves on the airwaves, the Brighton-based sonic surgeon recently stepped up to deliver a ‘Brief History of Breakbeat’ mini-mix for Annie Mac on BBC Radio 1, not forgetting to mention his ‘Hottest Record In The World’ for his future classic ‘Born In ‘94’ ft MC Conrad, his B2B with Lens and Degs for the Hospital Records BBC Radio 1 Dance April takeover and frequent support from Rene LaVice and Charlie Tee. Unglued is on the fast track to the top of the game.

Also available