view tracklist


2 x 12" Vinyl £19.99

view tracklist DOWNLOAD 14 tracks

MP3 release £7.99
FLAC release £11.99
WAV release £11.99

view tracklist CD   + WAV DOWNLOAD15 tracks

cd £4.99

VINYL tracklist

Following his incredible debut album ‘Talisman’, Whiney has stepped back into the lab to cook all manner of big, beefy dancefloor beasts. The ‘Waystone’ LP boasts his most widespread set of influences yet with drum & bass fusions of trip-hop, grime, UK hip hop and ambient across 14 outstanding tracks.

Album highlights include a tumbling jungle rumbler ‘The Capital’ that scatters down with snappy amens in a perfect storm. Plus the unmissable ‘Triple Duppy Demon’, a menacing tribal stalker rearing its head in a display of raw beats and bars from Manchester’s own Levelz crew member Truthos Mufasa, alongside a production pairing with Hugh Hardie.

‘Waystone’ also sees the triumphant return of the dream-team-supreme! Hospital’s wordsmith Inja joins forces with Whiney on ‘Mission’. This certified heater is a grisly tirade of dancefloor chaos, a worthy successor to fan favourites ‘Flashlight’ and ‘She Just Wanna Dance’.

Of course Whiney’s second long-player is also packed with showstopping solo productions such as ‘Dismissed’, ‘Slingshot’ and the half-time triphop switch up ‘Darkest Night’.

Whiney’s had widespread support from leading names in drum & bass with the likes of S.P.Y, Danny Byrd, Noisia, Rene LaVice, Randall, Serum, Friction and more spinning his tracks across raves and airwaves. Since his debut LP he’s dealt out the damage with DJ sets at UK festival stages and abroad. This Autumn/Winter season he’s set to cause ruckus-on-ruckus across the UK, Germany, The Netherlands, Czech Republic, Portugal, Austria and more. 

Also available