view tracklist

DOWNLOAD 1 tracks

MP3 release £0.79
FLAC release £0.99
WAV release £0.99

DOWNLOAD 1 tracks

 MP3 Track £0.79  FLAC Track £0.99  WAV Track £0.99

Returning to the Soul Music series after a year off, we’re proud to bring you music from a whole host of talents in our annual bonanza release. Reflecting the development of our roster, we present a whopping 20 brand new tracks, featuring collaborations from a range of artists along with a smorgasbord of burgeoning new talent in true Soulvent style. With music from seven different countries, it’s clear that D&B is alive and well across the globe. Album highlights include output from a meeting of minds that is newcomer producer & DJ Beeson and legendary mic-controller Dynamite MC, a link-up between newfound labelmates Hugh Hardie and In:Most, and Spearhead head honcho BCee collaborating with inimitable stateside vocalist T.R.A.C.

New blood is certainly alive and pumping with music from British-Danish duo Octavate, UK-based Impartial, and Portuguese producer & SRVLNC label boss Jon Tho with ‘Jengu’, ‘Flow State’ and ‘Echoes of Nothing’ respectively. Jappa puts a fresh spin on ‘Clash’ taken from the first edition of the compilation, a welcome rework of the original that will once again get you talking about dubs. Everyone’s favourite Yorkshire trio, Data 3, return with ‘Foundation’, their first release in some months, reminding us that they are still masters of all things dark and techy.

Soulvent alumni Vektah and powerhouse vocalist Ruth Royall link up on ‘What I Want’, which has us wondering why the talented pair have never collaborated before! Meanwhile, shuriken-sharp footwork-flavours land courtesy of one Jaguar Skills in ‘Big Time’, whose mix wizardry should surely have reached your ears by now across a myriad of radio shows. Sri Lankan producer IYRE makes his Soulvent debut with ‘Drifting Sideways’ - a wonderfully measured liquid piece which never ceases in its development. Firm favourites Askel & Elere link up with American producer Shibumi for the quirkily titled ‘Alpheratz’ by way of Finland.

Creatures provides a weighty foundation for mic-man-of-the-moment Visionobi to showcase his lyrical prowess on ‘Child Of The Abyss’. Paleblu & Kray build on the momentum of their recent ‘Same Mistakes’ EP on PullUp Recordings with their Soulvent debut ‘Want Me’. Now a UK resident, Mountain releases his first piece of music since his self-titled debut album which was released back in March 2022, with ‘Cosmos’ which is bursting at the seams with uplifting synths that could span the galaxy.

With all of these amazing tracks and much more, the return of the Soul Music series is ready to invigorate your aura with souI-charging selections from right across the scene; landing in all good stores on 18th November.

Also available